The Committee

The Australian Wiccan Conference Inc Committee combines a wealth of experience, skills and knowledge of the Australian Wiccan Conference. The Committee is experienced in Wiccan, witchcraft and / or pagan practices, event management and working with community organisations. We are endeavouring to create an organisation that can operate in the background to provide a smooth transition between each Conference and act as a support to the wonderful, talented and varied AWC Community.
In order to Incorporate, an organisation must have a Committee and a Public Officer. The members of the inaugural Australian Wiccan Conference Inc Committee are:


Janeena Woodville (NSW)

Vice President & Public Officer:

Jess Johnstone nee Steers (TAS)


Tess Hudson (ACT)


Tess Hudson (ACT)

This Committee will remain in effect until the first Annual General Meeting.

Prior to the AGM in 2017, Full Members of AWC Inc will be invited to submit nominations to fill three of the five Committee positions. In 2018, the other two Committee positions will be elected. In this way, the Committee can maintain continuity with only three or two members being elected in alternate years. The Public Officer is appointed by the Committee and can be changed at any time.